M P Ecotourism Development Board

General Body

1 The Forest Minister of Madhya Pradesh President
2 Principal Secretary, Forest Department Member
3 The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, M.P. Member
4 The Managing Director M.P. Minor Forest Produce Co-operative Federation Member
5 The Managing Director, M.P. Forest Development Corporation Member
6 The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (Wildlife) Member
7 The Principal Secretary, Government of MP, Tourism Department Member
8 The Principal Secretary, Member Secretary, MP Bio-diversity and Biotechnology Member (or representative)
9 The Managing Director, MP Tourism Development Corporation Member
10 The Principal Secretary, Water Resources Department Member (or representative)
11 The Principal Secretary Public Work Department Member (or representative)
12 The Principal Secretary, Rural Development Department Member (or representative)
13 The Principal Secretary, Tribal Development Member (or representative)
14 The Principal Secretary, Finance Department Member (or representative)
15 The Principal Secretary, Urban Development Department Member (or representative)
16 The Commissioner, Pubic Relation Department Member (or representative)
17 Member Secretary, MP Bio-diversity Board Member
18 Representative of Archeological Survey of India Member
19 Commissioner, State Archeology Department Member (or representative)
20 Director, Youth Welfare and Sports Department, M.P. Member
21 Two Forest Officials (Nominated by PCCF) Member
22 One Representative from Hoteliers Association* Member
23 One Representative from Tour Operators Association* Member
24 One Representative from Adventure and Sports Associations** Member
25 One Expert on Ecotourism Sector *** Member
26 Chief Executive Officer, Ecotourism Promotion Board Member Secretary
* To be nominated by the President on the recommendation of Tourism Department.
*** To be nominated by the President on the recommendation of Executive Committee.
Note : The departments where Additional Chief Secretary or Secretaries are working in place of Principal Secretary, They shall be the ex-officio members of the General Body.